Artist News: Anne Belov

I always hesitate to share my news here, because as the organizer of the Froggwell Biennale, and the perpetrator of this blog, I feel like I am taking unfair advantage of my position of power here at Froggwell headquarters.  But heck, what good is having editorial power if you don’t use it for yourself once in a while?

I have several bits of news to relate, one being that as the Froggwell Biennale opens in Freeland, I will also have a show of new paintings at the Rob Schouten Gallery at the Greenbank Farm, a little way up the island in Greenbank. I’m excited to share this show with Jacob Kohn, an artist whose work I have been aware of and admired, ever since I lived in Seattle in the early 80’s.

Radiance // Oil on Linen on shaped panel // Anne Belov  (c) 2014

Radiance // Oil on Linen on shaped panel // Anne Belov (c) 2014

The reception for the show will be on Sunday August 10th (the weekend following the Biennale) from 1-4 PM. Visit the gallery website for directions.

My other news is that my wordless picture book, Pandamorphosis is now published and is available at Moonraker Books in Langley, as well as on Amazon. I will have a small number of the originals on display at the Froggwell Biennale and also an exhibition of the original works at the Rob Schouten Gallery in October, as well as at the Freeland branch of the Sno-Isle Library in September. I will have copies of the book available for purchase and signing at the Froggwell show, so if you haven’t gotten a copy yet, all is not lost!

Pandamorphosis: What would you wish for?

Pandamorphosis: Get it at Froggwell!

Here’s one more image from Pandamorphosis:

Let loose the bears! Colored pencil on bristol //Anne Belov (c) 2014

Let loose the bears! Colored pencil on bristol //Anne Belov (c) 2014

More artist news to come!

About The Head Woozle

Making pictures and telling stories are my reason to be. Oh, and pandas and cake.
This entry was posted in Artist news, Individual Artists and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?...No, Really.